Expand your network

UNC Charlotte's national reputation and connection to America's second largest financial city attracts faculty, staff and students from all over the world.

Belk College students enjoy the advantage of learning from a full-time faculty that combines a passion for teaching and research with a commitment to their students' success. Through innovative applied research, our award-winning professors make significant contributions to their fields of expertise. Below are a sample of the faculty who teach in the M.S. in Management program.

Meet the Program Director

Dr. Carol Stivender

Dr. Carol Stivender

M.S. Management Program Director

Clinical Professor of Economics

Dr. Carol Stivender

Office: Friday 219D
Phone: 704-687-7606
Email: costiven@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Carol Stivender

Meet the Faculty

Dr. Ted Amato

Dr. Ted Amato

Professor of Economics, Director, Belk Scholars and Business Honors

Dr. Ted Amato

Office: Friday 220A
Phone: 704-687-7711
Email: ltamato@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Ted Amato
Dr. Karen Ford-Eickhoff

Dr. Karen Ford-Eickhoff

Clinical Assistant Professor of Management

Dr. Karen Ford-Eickhoff

Office: Friday 342
Phone: 704-687-7624
Email: Karen.Ford-Eickhoff@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Karen Ford-Eickhoff

Dr. Denis Arnold

Professor of Management, Surtman Distinguished Professor of Business Ethics

Dr. Denis Arnold

Office: Friday 206
Phone: 704-687-7703
Email: denisarnold@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Denis Arnold
Dr. Charles Bodkin

Dr. Charles Bodkin

Professor of Marketing

Dr. Charles Bodkin

Office: Friday 210B
Phone: 704-687-7704
Email: cbodkin@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Charles Bodkin
Tamara Cohen

Tamara Cohen

Lecturer in Marketing

Tamara Cohen

Office: Friday 352B
Phone: 704-687-7644
Email: tcohen3@uncc.edu

Read More about Tamara Cohen
Justin Martin

Justin Martin

Lecturer in Business Information Systems & Operations Management

Justin Martin

Office: Friday 253B
Phone: 704-687-7622
Email: rjmartin@uncc.edu

Read More about Justin Martin
Dr. Matthew Metzgar

Dr. Matt Metzgar

Clinical Professor of Economics

Dr. Matt Metzgar

Office: Friday 223B
Email: mmetzgar@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Matt Metzgar
Dr. Sungjune Park

Dr. Sungjune Park

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems

Dr. Sungjune Park

Office: Friday 353B
Phone: 704-687-7628
Email: supark@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Sungjune Park

Dr. Rita Smith

Clinical Assistant Professor of Management